PDA

View Full Version : Script for moving a model



Leyder Dylan
05-13-2003, 11:02 AM
Hi,

I'd like to use some script for correctlymoving my ennemies but for you, is it a good solution ?

Moving the man from A to B to C, ...
In a file, writing the A coord, B coord, C coord and move the model between the points ?

Thanks in advance.

Gavin
05-13-2003, 11:57 PM
So you want to use a script of some sort to create this file, and then read the file into you opengl app?

Leyder Dylan
05-14-2003, 07:53 AM
Yes, you've right.

I need some idea before to begin.

Thanks.

balcn
05-16-2003, 12:29 AM
You can first set the view to top view of the scene. Then the movement points can be easily selected by using the mouse. The selected points are sequentially outputted to a file and later retrieved by reading the same.

Gavin
05-16-2003, 06:51 AM
why do you have to create this file before hand, why can't you include the movement behaviour in your opengl prog? I can't see why yo would want to do it this way.... it makes no sense to me. instead of having a file with 2000 frames of movement you can do
for (i=0;i<2000;i++){
gltranslatef(1.0, 0.0, 0.0);
}
I believe this is the point of computer programming!

beginner620824
05-20-2003, 04:41 PM
Originally posted by balcn:
You can first set the view to top view of the scene. Then the movement points can be easily selected by using the mouse. The selected points are sequentially outputted to a file and later retrieved by reading the same.


I think this is a good solution,why not?