PDA

View Full Version : display list



jay0001
03-09-2007, 01:33 PM
I have a display list that builds a simple cone and displays it on screen (created from blender). The problem im having is that the cone is to small (im using a ortho that is fairly large (1E+6 usually for the fields in the function signature. I can translate within this "world" but I don't know how to make the cone appear larger (its pretty much invisible on startup).

zeoverlord
03-09-2007, 02:19 PM
Wow that is pretty large, i only use 1E+3 at most.
try experimenting with glScalef(sx,sy,sz);

jay0001
03-12-2007, 07:48 AM
I knew i tried that before but i tried it again by putting it before the display list is called. works now...thanks!