PDA

View Full Version : Can I use only GLUT to implement a MainMenu or a MenuBar?



xingyili
09-08-2001, 11:36 PM
Can I use only GLUT to implement a MainMenu or a MenuBar? OS: Unix or Windows

mikael_aronsson
09-09-2001, 11:15 AM
Not in an easy way, you have to render the menubar itself with OpenGL, and that takes some work.

Mikael

xingyili
09-10-2001, 01:41 PM
Gosh! There must be some kind of API we can use to make this simpler, right? any recommendation? Thanks

Gavin
09-11-2001, 01:03 AM
If memory serves me correctly look at GLUI lib and PLUI lib, not sure if that is right as it was a few years a go since I used them and I am not at work so can't check. But there are libs out there. Stuff like delphi can build your gui's for you.