PDA

View Full Version : GLUT questions



06-30-2001, 05:09 PM
Do I need to link to any libaries when i compile a program with visual c++ involving GLUT?

rts
06-30-2001, 05:25 PM
Well, yeah. You need to link to GLUT, at least. Probably also GL and GLU too.

MrShoe
06-30-2001, 05:41 PM
You need to link the GLUT, GLU, and GL libraries, but you only need to include the glut.h header

06-30-2001, 06:12 PM
I figured out what was wrong, had to mess with a couple of the project settings to get it to compile.

I have been using MFC code to setup my windows. Finally got GLUT to work =].