PDA

View Full Version : glut question



Starnut coder
02-01-2001, 01:08 AM
How do i add a texture to glutSolidSphere?
glutSolidSphere doesnt have texture coordinates, and i dont know how to define them.
Coul anyone please help me.

ZeeBoy
02-01-2001, 03:14 AM
The answer lies with NeHe

check out the nehe site and look at the quadratics tutorial.
http://nehe.gamedev.net/tutorials/lesson18.asp

its a very useful tutorial

Zee

Starnut coder
02-01-2001, 03:21 AM
its a very useful tutorial


Thanks it really is usefull.