PDA

View Full Version : GUI in intermediate mode?



LostInTheWoods
12-18-2002, 11:12 AM
If you were to build a game gui (Very simple 2D flat stuff) using OpenGL. Would it be best to render it in intermediate mode? expecialy if you are in 2D and need certain polys over others?

Anitox
12-19-2002, 11:58 AM
I would use glOrtho2D() to draw anything that is 2D. There is no depth, but whatever is drawn last is on top.

Bob
12-19-2002, 12:00 PM
Of course there's a depth when using orthographic projection. Just enable the depth test and everything is as usual.