PDA

View Full Version : How can I use OpenGL in ATL?



snowboy
06-18-2001, 12:02 PM
Hello.

I have questions.
If you know about that, please let me know.

When I made components using ATL in the Visual C++ enviroment,I tried to use OpenGL. If I test this components in the ActiveX
Control Test Container(As you know, Microsoft Visual Studios TOOLS),
I didn't meet the errors. My components
worked in the ActiveX Control Test Container.

But If I use components in the Webpage(OBJECT ID=..something like that),
I meet the erros and I can't see anything on the IE.(My components doesn't work properly
on the Webbrowser)

Could you tell me how to use OpenGL in the ATL ?

Thanks.

I would like to your reply. Please answer me.
Have a nice day.

dallas
06-18-2001, 06:22 PM
first: what kind of errors are being passed back?

and two: how are you running this application - via a server side component within an asp environment (for example)?

snowboy
06-19-2001, 07:44 AM
Originally posted by dallas:
first: what kind of errors are being passed back?

and two: how are you running this application - via a server side component within an asp environment (for example)?

Thanks you for your responding.
I am going to make a client side component.
I mean, If somebody have this component,
they can use this as a client side component.
After they constructed this component, they can call the method and then display it.
You know what I am saying?

Have a nice day.