PDA

View Full Version : how to draw a tube with only OpenGL APIs



victorswan
03-27-2003, 06:08 PM
I want to draw tube with depth, that mean there are inner circle and outer circle, they have different radius. I try to use gluCylinder(),but it doesn't afford depth parameter, any way can do that? thanks

shinpaughp
03-27-2003, 06:09 PM
Try using 2 cylinders, one with a slightly greater radius but with same position.

victorswan
03-27-2003, 06:13 PM
I have tried that before, but it was not what I want, have you used 3ds Max, how do it draw?

nexusone
03-27-2003, 07:49 PM
The look for some code for loading a 3Ds object.

I google search should give you a bunch of hits on it.



Originally posted by victorswan:
I have tried that before, but it was not what I want, have you used 3ds Max, how do it draw?

nexusone
03-27-2003, 07:50 PM
The look for some code for loading a 3Ds object.

I google search should give you a bunch of hits on it.



Originally posted by victorswan:
I have tried that before, but it was not what I want, have you used 3ds Max, how do it draw?

shinpaughp
03-27-2003, 08:13 PM
Or write your own code to draw the tube. Best way to get exactly what you want.