PDA

View Full Version : GluOrtho2D - GluPerspective



Raketman
09-06-2001, 04:15 AM
im working with a GluOrtho2D screen, because i only need 2d graphics at the moment. In the future i have to work with 3d objects. What changes i have to make in my code to let my 2d graphics appear correctly in de perspective view ?

mikael_aronsson
09-06-2001, 10:14 AM
Normally all you need is to switch from ortho to perspective.

Mikael

mikael_aronsson
09-06-2001, 10:18 AM
Sorry, pressed "Submit reply" to soon.

The only difference between ortho and perspective is that you don't have any "depth" in ortho view, like in many cad applications, everything you render is still in 3D it's just look's 2D.

If you draw a box, it look's like a rectangle, but if you do some rotation (in ortho view), you will see a "3D" box, but without depth (the closest rectangle has the same size as the one on the other side).

Mikael