PDA

View Full Version : ATI 3D Rage Pro Turbo



07-29-2003, 04:26 AM
Hi All,

I am attempting to run the Medal of Honour game on my pc, which is needs an OpenGL compatable video card. When I first installed it, it would not work, as I had an old video card installed.

I have an ATI 3D Rage Pro Turbo that I am looking to install, does anyone know if this card will work??

Thanks

07-29-2003, 04:45 AM
I'd hate to know what your old card was...


MINIMUM CONFIGURATION

Windows XP, Windows Me, Windows 2000, Windows 98, or Windows 95
(Windows NT is not supported)
450 MHz Intel Pentium II or 500 MHz AMD Athlon processor
128 MB RAM
8x CD-ROM/DVD-ROM drive
1.2 GB free hard disk space plus space for saved games (additional
space required for Windows swap-file and DirectX 8.0 installation)
16 MB OpenGL capable video card using an NVIDIA GeForce3, NVIDIA
GeForce2, NVIDIA GeForce 256, NVIDIA Riva TNT2, NVIDIA Riva TNT,
ATI Radeon, ATI Rage 128 Pro, ATI Rage 128, PowerVR3 Kyro II, or
PowerVR Kyro chipset with OpenGL and DirectX 8.0 compatible driver
DirectX 8.0 compatible sound card
Keyboard
Mouse

Keep in mind that this is the MINIMUM configuration... that means you can watch paint dry while you play.

07-29-2003, 04:52 AM
Okay..I see what the min. requirements are.

But that still did not answer my question? Whill the 3D Rage Pro turbo card work???

1234!
07-29-2003, 05:35 AM
No, it's way under the minium requirements.

07-29-2003, 05:57 AM
Okay..so the ATI card is out.

I also have an STB Velocity 128 card, and when I do a search on the net it reffers back to a Nvidia NV3T..

Will this one work??

07-29-2003, 01:55 PM
Originally posted by mot98:
Okay..so the ATI card is out.

I also have an STB Velocity 128 card, and when I do a search on the net it reffers back to a Nvidia NV3T..

Will this one work??

What do you do, run a shop for antique video cards?

The STB Velocity 128 is a Nvidia Riva 128. It has like 4 megs of main memory.

But look on the good side, it will get you about 20fps with Quake II.

1234!
07-30-2003, 06:41 AM
Originally posted by mot98:
Will this one work??

No, you'll need at least an ATI Radeon or Nvidia Geforce2 class 3d card in order to play the game, anything less and you will only get a 'slideshow' of 3d images (in poor quality I may add).