PDA

View Full Version : sof2



12-30-2004, 02:18 PM
i reinstalled my soldier of fortune 2 on a different cpu and uhh i got this message

SOF2MP V1.02t win-x86 Apr 5 2002
Initialising zone memory .....
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
C:\PROGRA~1\SOLDIE~1/base/MP
C:\PROGRA~1\SOLDIE~1/base

----------------------
0 files in pk3 files

Running in restricted demo mode.

----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
C:\PROGRA~1\SOLDIE~1/demo/MP
C:\PROGRA~1\SOLDIE~1\demo\assets.pk3 (1703 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\SOLDIE~1/demo

----------------------
1703 files in pk3 files
execing sof2mp_default.cfg
couldn't exec sof2mp.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
OS: Microsoft WinXP Service Pack 2 (NT)
CPU Detected: Pentium III (model 8)
Pentium III (model 8)

---------- Input Initialization ----------
Skipping check for DirectInput
Joystick is not active.
------------------------------------------
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
----- R_Init -----
WARNING: tess.xyz not 16 byte aligned
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
...initializing QGL
...calling LoadLibrary( 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
...setting mode 3: 640 480 FS
...using desktop display depth of 24
...calling CDS: ok
...registered window class
...created window@0,0 (640x480)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 24, 24, 8 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 24, 24, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
...setting mode 3: 640 480 FS
...using colorsbits of 16
...calling CDS: ok
...created window@0,0 (640x480)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
...assuming '3dfxvgl' is a standalone driver
...initializing QGL
...WARNING: missing Glide installation, assuming no 3Dfx available
...shutting down QGL
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
R_Terrain: Shutting down RENDERER terrain.....
-----------------------
GLW_StartOpenGL() - could not load OpenGL subsystem

------------- Input Shutdown -------------
------------------------------------------

what do i do?

12-30-2004, 02:25 PM
http://sof2.ravensoft.com/faq.htm#gl_subsystem

12-30-2004, 02:33 PM
link is uhh dead (the one i should click on in the link u gave me =/)

12-30-2004, 04:52 PM
Originally posted by <bah>:
link is uhh dead (the one i should click on in the link u gave me =/)Use the Internet much?

http://sof2.ravensoft.com/faq.htm

12-30-2004, 04:55 PM
If you have an Nvidia card... www.nvidia.com (http://www.nvidia.com)

If you have an ATI card... www.ati.com (http://www.ati.com)

12-31-2004, 02:38 AM
i got non of the above including voodoo.
see, the thing is, the graphics card is intel graphics card (dont ask me its my uncle's comp)
any solution? :(

01-07-2005, 09:45 PM
I think you are suppose to install the chipset drivers, which come with the integrated video drivers.

Not sure cause I never owned an integrated.

pyeduke
01-25-2005, 08:38 AM
yo, im having the same problem with soldier of fortune 2 as well.

i used 2 be able 2 use it, and then i formatted my computer yesterday and i cant use it anymore. the nvidia drivers on their site dont help. and i can never find any detonator destroyer that actually works. i fixed the problem a while ago by installing a win2k driver that came with the motherboard, but now i cant do it anymore.

im running a crappy aladin nvdia tnt 2 card, and i only have drivers for win 98, 2000, and me. im running xp, and on my last xp install, i was able 2 force the driver 2 install (manually select drivers 2 install, and then continue installing win2k driver, regardless of possible instability), but i tried it this time and it wont even recognize the driver

any advice u have would be helpful
thanx,
pyeduke

01-25-2005, 10:12 AM
What do the Nivdia drivers say? Something like "no card found..."?

If that is the case, I guess your TNT2 is soldered onto the motherboard?

You may try the omega drivers which allow a wider range of possible PCI-IDs variations.

http://www.omegadrivers.net/