PDA

View Full Version : Opengl problems in windows 2000 pro (GLW_StartOpenGL() - could not load OpenGL subsys



Nomak
04-28-2003, 02:19 PM
Im really mad, because i cant run JEDI KNIGHT 2:JEDI OUTCAST on windows 2000 pro, every time i try to start the game a little windows appear(as normal) but, when i think is done the screen turns black and return to the desktop
the error message is like this:

Initializing Opengl subsystem
...initializing QGL
...calling LoadLibrary( 'C:\WINNT\System32\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
...setting mode 3: 640 480 FS
...using desktop display depth of 16
...calling CDS: ok
...registered window class
...created window@0,0 (640x480)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...23 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...23 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
...setting mode 3: 640 480 FS
...using colorsbits of 16
...calling CDS: ok
...created window@0,0 (640x480)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...23 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...23 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
-----------------------
GLW_StartOpenGL() - could not load OpenGL subsystem

this last line is flashing

i have tried to install a new Opengl but the only vertion that i find on internet are for windows 9x.
And this is making me crazy please if any 1 could help me thnx

Nomak
04-28-2003, 02:24 PM
OOPS, its me again, i forgot to say that my adapter is |Intel Corporation 810 Graphics Controller Hub| please, i really need HELP =8-

05-05-2003, 03:32 AM
i have the same exact problem except i have windows me. i checked to see if my graphics card is supported but it says it is on the box and i updated the drivers on my card also. if it matters i have a nvidia geforce2 graphics card.

05-13-2003, 07:47 AM
i have same prob w/ same game, but 3d rage pro agp 2x video card

Lobo
05-15-2003, 08:10 AM
Well, if you have an NVIDIA Video card, try the Detonator 23.11 driver. I had this problem and since I installed this driver, I can play my games with OpenGL