PDA

View Full Version : Cannot Load OpenGL



Marcustro
02-15-2005, 06:04 PM
I have been playing CoD and CoD: UO, but recently, it doesn't work.

I am using GForce MX420 with WINXP and P4 2.4GHz
Please help. I've been reinstalling and uninstalled many times and seems it comes out with the same result

This is the code that gives me:

CODUO MP 1.41 build win-x86 Aug 23 2004
----- FS_Startup -----
Current language: english
Current search path:
C:\Call of Duty\uo\pakuo06.pk3 (12 files)
C:\Call of Duty\uo\pakuo05.pk3 (3 files)
C:\Call of Duty\uo\pakuo04.pk3 (7646 files)
C:\Call of Duty\uo\pakuo03.pk3 (2275 files)
C:\Call of Duty\uo\pakuo02.pk3 (790 files)
C:\Call of Duty\uo\pakuo01.pk3 (1652 files)
C:\Call of Duty\uo\pakuo00.pk3 (6231 files)
C:\Call of Duty/uo
C:\Call of Duty\main\pakb.pk3 (60 files)
C:\Call of Duty\main\paka.pk3 (41 files)
C:\Call of Duty\main\pak9.pk3 (149 files)
C:\Call of Duty\main\pak8.pk3 (235 files)
C:\Call of Duty\main\pak6.pk3 (3 files)
C:\Call of Duty\main\pak5.pk3 (4858 files)
C:\Call of Duty\main\pak4.pk3 (1668 files)
C:\Call of Duty\main\pak3.pk3 (1992 files)
C:\Call of Duty\main\pak2.pk3 (694 files)
C:\Call of Duty\main\pak1.pk3 (2642 files)
C:\Call of Duty\main\pak0.pk3 (12816 files)
C:\Call of Duty/main
C:\Call of Duty\uo\localized_english_pakuo00.pk3 (2578 files)
localized assets pak file for english
C:\Call of Duty\main\localized_english_pak5.pk3 (46 files)
localized assets pak file for english
C:\Call of Duty\main\localized_english_pak3.pk3 (7 files)
localized assets pak file for english
C:\Call of Duty\main\localized_english_pak2.pk3 (9 files)
localized assets pak file for english
C:\Call of Duty\main\localized_english_pak1.pk3 (3736 files)
localized assets pak file for english
C:\Call of Duty\main\localized_english_pak0.pk3 (1204 files)
localized assets pak file for english

File Handles:
----------------------
51347 files in pk3 files
execing default_mp.cfg
couldn't exec language.cfg
couldn't exec uoconfig_mp.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec_mp.cfg
execing safemode_mp.cfg
fs_basegame is write protected.
fs_basepath is write protected.
fs_homepath is write protected.
========= autoconfigure
configure_mp.csv: using configuration 2200 cpu MHz 256 sys MB 64 vid MB
execing configure_mp.cfg
fs_basegame is write protected.
fs_basepath is write protected.
fs_homepath is write protected.
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
...detecting CPU, found Intel Pentium III
Measured CPU speed is 2.40 GHz
System memory is 512 MB (capped at 1 GB)
Video card memory is 64 MB
Streaming SIMD Extensions (SSE) supported

Winsock Initialized
Opening IP socket: localhost:28960
Hostname: autoinstall
IP: 192.168.123.192
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
----- R_Init -----
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
...initializing QGL
...calling LoadLibrary( 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
...setting mode 4: 800 600 FS
...using colorbits of 32
...calling CDS: ok
...registered window class
...created window@0,0 (800x600)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 8 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (4)
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
Forcing 640x480 resolution to allow OpenGL to run in fullscreen
...initializing QGL
...calling LoadLibrary( 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
...setting mode 3: 640 480 FS
...using colorbits of 32
...calling CDS: ok
...created window@0,0 (640x480)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 8 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
-----------------------
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
Could not load OpenGL. Make sure that you have the latest drivers for your video card from the manufacturer's web site.

02-15-2005, 11:59 PM
If it worked before you have to ask yourself what you changed in the meantime. Did you install some other software lateley? Matlab for example?

03-04-2005, 12:01 AM
I have the same problem. Call of Duty and Medal of Honor used to work properly and after I installed Matlab I've been experiencing problems with OpenGL, that is it's no longer working. Can the problem be related to Matlab?!? Why is it that? By the way, I have also reinstalled all video card drivers...

03-04-2005, 12:22 AM
Yeah its matlab. Matlab installs a webserver by default that forces the generic MS OpenGL software renderer to kick in, disable the service and you should be good to go.