PDA

View Full Version : Quake 3 Console



04-14-2001, 02:49 AM
This message comes up when i try to play Quake 3 arena:
Q3 1.11 win-x86 Nov 24 1999
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
C:\Program Files\Quake III Arena\baseq3\pak0.pk3 (3539 files)
C:\Program Files\Quake III Arena/baseq3
C:\Program Files\Quake III Arena\baseq3/baseq3

----------------------
execing default.cfg
execing q3config.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
...detecting CPU, found x86 (P5/Pentium2, MMX)

------- Input Initialization -------
Initializing DirectInput...
Couldn't set DI coop level
Falling back to Win32 mouse support...
Joystick is not active.
------------------------------------
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
--- Common Initialization Complete ---
Winsock Initialized
Opening IP socket: localhost:27960
Hostname: oemcomputer
IP: 213.122.62.93
Working directory: C:\Program Files\Quake III Arena
fs_cdpath is write protected.
----- R_Init -----
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
...initializing QGL
...calling LoadLibrary( 'C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
...setting mode 3: 640 480 FS
...using desktop display depth of 16
...calling CDS: ok
...registered window class
...created window@0,0 (640x480)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...23 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...23 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
...setting mode 3: 640 480 FS
...using colorsbits of 16
...calling CDS: ok
...created window@0,0 (640x480)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...23 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...23 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
...assuming '3dfxvgl' is a standalone driver
...initializing QGL
...WARNING: missing Glide installation, assuming no 3Dfx available
...shutting down QGL
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
-----------------------
GLW_StartOpenGL() - could not load OpenGL subsystem

04-14-2001, 03:50 AM
Forget it all, I have the solution.

04-15-2001, 04:49 PM
Originally posted by Stueeee:
Forget it all, I have the solution.

noremf
04-15-2001, 10:34 PM
So whats the solution??