PDA

View Full Version : Big problem with OpenGL



07-31-2002, 11:51 PM
I've winXp and there is something wrong with OpenGL. When I try to play SOFII, Gore and serious sam it says couldn't load OpenGl Subsystem. Can Sb please help me?

Ripper2002ct
08-01-2002, 12:57 AM
I've got the same problem.
All games whit the quake 3 engine don't start.
After i installed the new detenator xp.
But now running GTA 3 and Tony Hawks 3 lot bether.
Sorry about my english i'm swiss

08-01-2002, 01:24 AM
I can play quake 3 with Wicked3D demo(www.metabyte.com), but that only supperts Quake 3 and 4x4 Evolution. But playing sofII is a problem...
This is what I see if I start sofII:
SOF2MP V1.02t win-x86 Apr 5 2002
Initialising zone memory .....
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
E:\Program Files\Soldier of Fortune II - Double Helix MP TEST/base/MP
E:\Program Files\Soldier of Fortune II - Double Helix MP TEST/base

----------------------
0 files in pk3 files

Running in restricted demo mode.

----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
E:\Program Files\Soldier of Fortune II - Double Helix MP TEST/demo/MP
E:\Program Files\Soldier of Fortune II - Double Helix MP TEST\demo\assets.pk3 (1703 files)
E:\Program Files\Soldier of Fortune II - Double Helix MP TEST/demo

----------------------
1703 files in pk3 files
execing sof2mp_default.cfg
couldn't exec sof2mp.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
OS: Microsoft WinXP (NT)
CPU Detected: Pentium III (model 8)
Pentium III (model 8)

---------- Input Initialization ----------
Skipping check for DirectInput
Joystick is not active.
------------------------------------------
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
----- R_Init -----
WARNING: tess.xyz not 16 byte aligned
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
...initializing QGL
...calling LoadLibrary( 'E:\WINDOWS\System32\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
...setting mode 3: 640 480 FS
...using desktop display depth of 32
...calling CDS: ok
...registered window class
...created window@0,0 (640x480)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 8 )
...23 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 0 )
...23 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
...setting mode 3: 640 480 FS
...using colorsbits of 16
...calling CDS: ok
...created window@0,0 (640x480)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...23 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 16, 0 )
...23 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
...assuming '3dfxvgl' is a standalone driver
...initializing QGL
...WARNING: missing Glide installation, assuming no 3Dfx available
...shutting down QGL
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
R_Terrain: Shutting down RENDERER terrain.....
-----------------------
GLW_StartOpenGL() - could not load OpenGL subsystem


------------- Input Shutdown -------------
------------------------------------------
sb knows how to fix it?
thanks you, HawkAgent(NL)(14)

08-07-2002, 03:58 AM
same problem with wolfenstein !!!!!!!!
Wolf 1.0.0 win-x86 Nov 13 2001
----- FS_Startup -----
Current search path:
D:\PROGRA~1\RETURN~1\main\sp_pak2.pk3 (232 files)
D:\PROGRA~1\RETURN~1\main\sp_pak1.pk3 (1342 files)
D:\PROGRA~1\RETURN~1\main\pak0.pk3 (4775 files)
D:\PROGRA~1\RETURN~1/main

----------------------
6349 files in pk3 files
execing default.cfg
couldn't exec language.cfg
execing wolfconfig.cfg
execing autoexec.cfg
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
...detecting CPU, found Intel Pentium III
Bypassing CD checks
----- Client Initialization -----
Cmd_AddCommand: map_restart already defined
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
----- R_Init -----
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
...initializing QGL
...calling LoadLibrary( 'D:\WINDOWS.0\System32\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
...setting mode 4: 800 600 FS
...using colorsbits of 32
...calling CDS: ok
...registered window class
...created window@0,0 (800x600)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 8 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (4)
...setting mode 4: 800 600 FS
...using colorsbits of 16
...calling CDS: ok
...created window@0,0 (800x600)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 24, 8 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 24, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
...assuming '3dfxvgl' is a standalone driver
...initializing QGL
...WARNING: missing Glide installation, assuming no 3Dfx available
...shutting down QGL
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
-----------------------
GLW_StartOpenGL() - could not load OpenGL subsystem

08-09-2002, 01:08 AM
I think we hav to install Glide